New on EDA Blog – 2007.03.30

Embedded Systems Conference
At ESC, you can meet strategic suppliers and discover new products and solutions to your most pressing design challenges. You can also get a comprehensive, integrated view of the technologies, tools and services that are available by walking the ESC event floor, interacting with exhibitors, or taking part in sponsored sessions.

Major Open Standard Architectures COM Modules
According to VDC, the major open standard architectures are dominating the Computer-On-Modules (COMs) market. Based on the data from their latest edition of the study (Global Market Analysis of Merchant Computer Boards for Embedded & Real-Time Applications), the major open standard architectures – which include ETX, COM Express, DIMM-PC, and SOM-144 – were responsible for 65% of the total COM modules market in 2005. This percentage is expected to increase to 70% in 2007, taking five percentage points of market share away from proprietary architectures.

DOORS and Rhapsody Webinar
Telelogic offered an online event titled, “Validate your requirements through modeling with Telelogic DOORS(R) and Telelogic Rhapsody(R).” The event took place Wednesday, March 28, 2007 11 am EDT (8 am Pacific).

Tips for FPGA Timing Closure
Lattice offered a webcast for FPGA designers. The one-hour eventtook place Wednesday, March 28, 2007 at 11:00 am Pacific time (2:00 pm Eastern).