New on EDA Blog – 2007.03.02

Wi-Fi Meshing
Wi-Fi meshing allows wireless access nodes to achieve a longer range by using each other as repeaters. According to In-Stat, Wi-Fi mesh AP unit shipments are expected to double to 100,000 units by 2010. However, a potential hurdle is incompatibility among systems.

Windows Embedded CE Webcast
Microsoft is offering a Windows Embedded webinar on Wednesday, February 28th at 10 am pacific time (1 pm EST). According to the 2003 Embedded Market Forecasters report, nearly a third of final designs fail to meet at least 50% of pre-design expectations. This event will help you discover how Windows Embedded can help you balance more complex applications and shorter product development time frames while meeting the need for value-added features.

Embedded Memory Webinar
Virage Logic will present a free online technical webinar titled, “How to Achieve Dramatic Area Savings and Power Reduction for Consumer and Secure Applications with Next Generation Embedded Non-Volatile Memory.” The live webinar will take place on Tuesday, February 27, 2007, at 11:00 am PST (2:00 pm EST).

Hardware-Software Profiling Webinar
Carbon Design Systems is offering a hardware-software profiling webinar. The online event will take place at 11:00 am PST (2:00 pm EST) on Tuesday, February 27, 2007. The event is ideal for design engineers, architects, and managers.